Premier Division ChampionsMiami Marlins

The Miami Marlins swept the series against a tough Boca Red Sox team.  Dominate pitching performances by Nick Renault in games 1 and 2 helped lead the Marlins to victory over the Red Sox.  Nick pitched a complete game in the series opener as the Marlins edged the Red Sox 2-1.  Nick hurled another 6 innings in game 2 in a series clincher that only lasted 7 innings due to the 10 run knockout rule.  The Marlins’s offensive attack was lead by Nick Silva and David Monteagudo as the Marlins won 13-2 to go on and capture the Premier Division Championship.  









Senior Division ChampionsAventura Braves

The Aventura Braves cap their perfect season by going 12-0 and beating the Miami Black Bats 4-0 to win their first Senior Division Championship.








Masters Division ChampionsMiramar Rangers

The Broward Black Sox and Miramar Rangers put on an offensive clinic at the Masters Division Championship game. Starting pitcher Albert Gonzalez had to leave the game early with an injury, but Rick Cabello took the mound and lead the Rangers to victory with a strong pitching performance.  Rick also provided a spark at the plate where he collected a single, homerun and drove in 3 runs.  The Rangers’s hitters came alive against a tough Black Sox team as Tony Demarco and Tony Sanchez each had multi-hit games.  Fernando Urtiaga and Albert Gonzalez both homered as the Rangers outslug the Broward Black Sox 17-13 to take the Masters Division Championship.