The South Florida Baseball League Fall 2013 Awards Banquet was a rockin’ event as the the Miami Blues and the Dade Tigers took center stage to accept their awards and championship t-shirts Saturday night May 31, 2014 at Little Hoolies Sports Bar and Grill in Miami.  The SFBL banquet featured rock band Head First and plenty of beer and wings!

Here are the champion Dade Tigers sporting their new championship t-shirts:

The Miami Blues, captained by James Giordano, took home the Senior Division championship trophy while Will Dorsey of the Miami Blues took home the Premier MVP hardware. In the Masters Division, Rene Orovio and his Dade Tigers were a force, taking the title and the banquet by storm. Danger Villalobos of the Dade Tigers took home the Masters MVP trophy. The Coral Gables Athletics, led by Miguel Garcia, were unable to attend the banquet but will receive their Premier Division championship trophy and championship t-shirts at the next SFBL awards banquet.  Carlos Alvarez of the Coral Gable Athletics earned the Premier Division MVP crown.

Photos below:  Rock band Head First lead singer (and former Miss Miami), Janae Deleon, presents Dade Tigers head coach Rene Orovio (top) and Miami Blues skipper James Giordano (bottom) with their Fall 2013 championship trophies.

And here is Billy Zoffinger, former MVP, accepting MVP trophy on behalf of this year’s Premier Division MVP, Will Dorsey of the Miami Blues (top) and Danger Villalobos-Dade Tigers (bottom) accepting the Masters Division MVP hardware:

Congratulations to all of our newest champions!!  Rock On!