The Miami Bulldogs, led by JP Fernandez, won their second consecutive Florida Hardball tournament, taking the 2012 Florida Cup title by crushing the Miami Red Sox 15-3 in the final held on Labor Day, September 3, 2012.  The Dogs, who went undefeated in the tournament, had also won the 2012 Miami Open previously on Memorial Day.  The Miami Red Sox have the distinction of having lost both finals to the Dogs.

The Dade Diamondbacks came into the tournament loaded but were taken out by the Sox in the semi-final game by a score of 6-4 in a game that went down to the last out.  Meanwhile, the South Florida Rays were sent home early after lackluster elimination round play.

Congratulations to the Miami Bulldogs for a job well done!  They walked off the field with the tournament trophy, championship t-shirts and a whole lot of pride.