The Weston Sharks outlasted the Miami Brewers 8-7 in 14 innings to win the Fall 2016 Open Division Championship! In a battle for the ages, Bryan Probst hit a monster 3-run bomb to deep left field in the top of the eighth inning to break a tie and give the Brewers a 3 run lead, but the Sharks had other plans. The Sharks staged a remarkable comeback, scoring three runs in the bottom of the ninth primarily due to a rare Brewers miscue on an inning ending double play opportunity. On then on it went, with both clubs going scoreless until the 14th inning, when the Sharks were able to plate the walk off run on a grounder to first. What a thriller!

Michel Velasquez of the Weston Sharks (shown below) earned the MVP honors.

As League Champions, the Weston Sharks earned the $1000 CASH PRIZE, a Championship Trophy for the team manager, and an MVP Trophy and championship t-shirts and authentic SFBL logo baseball caps for the players. Nice!